IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2020 Awardees

2020 Individual Awards will be presented at IEEE NANO 2020 in Montreal, Canada

Early Career Award
Professor Mikhail Kats
Associate Professor, Dugald C. Jackson Faculty Scholar
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of Wisconsin-Madison

“For outstanding technical innovations and achievement in nanophotonics, especially for optical
metasurfaces, light interaction with nanoscale films, and tunable nanomaterials”

Pioneer Award
Professor Supriyo Bandyopadhyay
Commonwealth Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University

“For pioneering contributions to spintronics and straintronics employing nanostructures”

Chapter of the Year Award
San Francisco Bay Area Chapter
Chair: Vasuda Bhatia