IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2014 Awardees

2014 Awards Presented at IEEE NANO 2014 in Totonto, Canada

Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology

Professor Stephen Y. Chou
Joseph C. Elgin Professor of Engineering
Princeton University

“For seminal inventions, developments, and academic-industrial-impacts of new nanopatterning methods, especially nanoimprint; and new paradigm-shift electronic, optical, magnetic, biological nanodevices.”


Early Career Award in Nanotechnology

Mona Jarrahi
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

“For contributions to the development of nano-plasmonic and nano-photonic devices and quantum well structures for advancement of terahertz technology.”


Chapter of the Year Award

IEEE San Francisco Bay Area Nanotechnology Council Chapter

Nick Massetti
2014 Chair, Executive Steering Committee