IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2024 Awardees

2024 Individual Awards will be presented at IEEE NANO 2024 in Gijon, Spain.

Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award recognizes individuals who have had a significant impact on the field of nanotechnology by virtue of initiating new areas of research, development or engineering.

Tony Heinz
Department of Applied Physics, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Proposed Award Citation:
For seminal contributions to elucidating the optical and electronic properties of carbon nanotubes, graphene,2D semiconductors, and their heterostructures.

Early Career Award

The Early Career Award recognizes individuals who have made contributions with a major impact on the field of nanotechnology.

Wei Yan
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Proposed Award Citation:
For his pioneering and innovative contributions to nanotechnology enabled fiber, fabric and wearable electronics

Chapter of the Year Award

IIT Indore (Indian Institute of Technology-Indore IEEENTC Student Branch Chapter, Bombay Section)

Chair: Mayank Dubey

Proposed Award Citation:
For exceptional dedication to advancing nanotechnology, fostering innovation, and promoting collaboration for the betterment of society.