IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2019 Awardees

2019 Individual Awards will be presented at IEEE NANO 2019 in Macau, China.

Early Career Award
Professor Han Wang
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California

“For his key contributions to the study of black phosphorus and other two-dimensional materials, and their electronic and photonic applications”

Pioneer Award
Prof. Paul Weiss
UC Presidential Chair in Chemistry
University of California, Los Angeles
California NanoSystems Institute and Depts. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
and Materials Science & Engineering

“For exploring the ultimate limits of miniaturization and function and championing nanotechnology worldwide”

Distinguished Service Award
Prof. Fabrizio Lombardi
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Dana Research Center
Northeastern University

“For exceptional devotion to the duties and outstanding performance as the Editor-In-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology”