IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

Chapters & Regional Activities

Chapters & Regional Activities

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

The NTC Chapters & Regional Activities Committee chair and Region Coordinators are available to assist local chapters and help with formation of new chapters.

To inquire on forming a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

North Jersey Section NTC Chapter1Eui-Hyeok
Buffalo Section Chapter2Huamin
Northern Virginia/Wash Jt Sections Chapter2Fred
Susquehanna (Penn) Section Chapter2Wolfram
IEEE Miami Section Chapter/ Florida International University3Markondeyaraj (Raj)
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy
Chicago Section Chapter4Charudatta
IEEE Central Texas Section5Suyogya
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming Baojbao@Central.UH.EDU
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Fran6Glenn
Foothill/Orange Co. Jt Sections Chapter6Jenny Zhen
Oregon Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter6Muhammad
Montreal Section Chapter7Federico
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay
Italy Section Chapter8Carmelina
Tunisia Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Omayma
Western Saudi Arabia Section Nanotechnology Council8Husam
Hungary/Romania Section Jt. Chapter8Atilla
Romania Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Dan
United Kingdom and Ireland Section Chapter8Mohsen
Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Norway, IEEE Nanotechnology Council Joint Section Chapter.8Rafal
IEEE Ukraine Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Mikhail
Mexico Section Robotics and Automation, Biometrics Council, Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council, and Systems Council9Juan Xocoyotzin Velazquez
Peru Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter9 Carlos
Singapore Section Chapter10Tay Beng
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng
Australian Capital Terr Section Chap10Zhe
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena
Madras Section Chapter10Dr.
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu
Beijing Section Nanotechnology Council Guangdong Chapter10Sun Xiao
Malaysia Section Sensors Council and Nanotechnology Council10Dr Syarifah Norfaezah Sabki
IIT-Roorkee Subsection; Uttar Pradesh Section10Brajesh Kumar
Nanjing Section Nanotechnology Council10Litao
Delhi Section Nanotechnology Council and Magnetics Society10V. R.
Australia, Victorian Section, IEEE Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Sumeet
IEEE Chengdu Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Zhiming
Nanjing Section and Zhejiang Subsection Joint Section - NTC Hangzhou Chapter10Yuda Zhao
Bombay Section NTC Chapter10Subhananda Chakrabarti
Kolkata Section and Patna Subsection and Patna Subsection Joint Section Chapter10Saurabh Pandey
IEEE Kolkata Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Trupti Ranjan
Bombay Section and Madhya Pradesh Subsection Joint Section Chapter10Dip
Hyderabad Section Chapter10Sivasubramani
Harbin Section Chapter10Mi
Shanghai Section Chapter10Weida
Student ChapterRegionContact(s)Email
Louisiana Tech University, Shreveport5Sandra
Texas Univ Of Tyler, Dallas5Dominick
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique-INRS Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter in the Montreal Section7Xin
University of Saskatchewan IEEE Student Branch7José Alvim
Student Chapter University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania8Madalin
Univ Catolica de Colombia,Colombia9Daniel Castellano
Univ Nacional De Colombia Sede Bogota JT Student Branch Colombia Section9Edwin Pineda
Indian Inst of Science-Bangalore10Navakanta
Kuvempu University, Bangalore10Manjanna
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan
Malaviya Natl Inst of Tech IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch in the Delhi Section10KURRA
AcSIR-CSIO-Chandigarh Student Branch Chapter Delhi Section10Rishabh
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology in Uttar Pradesh Section10Sushant
Adi Shankara Inst of Engineering & Tech IEEE Robotics and Automation Society, IEEE Biometrics Council, IEEE Nanotechnology Council, IEEE Sensors Council and IEEE Systems Council Student Branch Chapter in the Kerala Section10ABHIJITH
Tulas Inst, The Engg & Man Coll, Dehradun IEEE Industrial Electronics Society, IEEE Nanotechnology Council, IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation, IEEE Council on Superconductivity and IEEE Sensors Council Student Branch Chapter in the Uttar Pradesh Section10Sahabzada
Indian Institute of Technology-Indore IEEENTCl Student Branch Chapter, Bombay Section10Shaibal Mukherjee
IEEE Indian Institute of Technology - Jodhpur IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter, IEEE Dehli Section10Shree Prakash
IEEE Vardhaman College of Engineering-Shamshabad IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter - Hyderabad Section10Sai Aprasahanth
Bangladesh Univ of Business & Tech10Tabil
CVR College of Engineering Student Branch Chapter10Vedanvita
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering10Guntur
Sri Sai Ram Engineering College10Adithya Subramani
VNR Vignana Jyothi Inst Of Eng & Tech10Saikamal
University of Jaffna Electron Devices Society and Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter, Sri Lanka 10 Randika
Prakasam Engineering College, Kandukur10 Anuradha
Geethanjali College of Engineering & Technology, Hyderabad 10 Anusha
Lords Institute of Engineering and Technology10Mohammed Nizar
Indian Inst of Tech (Banarus Hindu U) Varanasi Electron Devices Society and Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter10Ashok
Indian Inst of Technology-Roorkee Photonics Society, Sensors Council, and Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter10Sagar
Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering, India10Karthik Tummala
VISAT Engineering College, India10Naseeful
KG Reddy College of Engineering and Technology, India10Varsha
Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology, India10Babavalisultan


Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve IEEE members of the Societies of the Council (see list here). Follow the procedure at this page.
New! Chapter start-up funding now available. Contact us using the form below.

Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message