IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Technical Activities

Technical Committees

NTC has fifteen Technical Committees covering these areas of interest:

Technical Committees
Vice President, Technical Activities Kremena Makasheva
Technical Committee Chairs
TCCommittee NameChairAffiliationEmail
1Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturing
Hisataka MaruyamaNagoya Universityhisataka@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp


2Nano-Biomedicine
(2020-2023)
Haibo Yu
(2020-2021)
Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciencesyuhaibo@sia.cn
3Nanofabrication
Wei WuUniversity of Southern Californiawu.w@usc.edu
4Nano-Optics, Nano-Photonics, and Nano-Optoelectronics
(2020-2023)
Kaikai Xu
(2020-2021)
University of Electronic Science and Technology of Chinakaikaix@foxmail.com
5Spintronics
(2020-2023)
Jayasimha Atulasimha
(2020-2021)
Virginia Commonwealth Universityjatulasimha@vcu.edu
6Nanoelectronics
Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
(2020-2021)
Portland State University, Oregon, USAjeske@ece.pdx.edu
7Nanosensors and Nanoactuators
Steve TungUniversity of Arkansaschstung@engr.uark.edu
8Nano-Materials
Dominique Baillargeat
(2020-2021)
University of Limoges, Francedominique.baillargeat@xlim.fr
9Nano-Metrology and Characterization
Guangyong LiUniversity of Pittsburghgul6@pitt.edu
10Modeling and Simulation
(2020-2023)
M. P. Anantram
(2020-2021)
University of Washington
Seattle
anantmp@uw.edu
11Nanopackaging
Raj PulugurthaGeorgia Institute of Technologympulugur@fiu.edu
12Nanomagnetics
Jiang-Ping WangUniversity of Minnesotajpwang@umn.edu
13Nano Energy, Environment and Safety
(2020-2023)
Lixin Dong
(2020-2021)
City University, Hong Kongl.x.dong@cityu.edu.hk
14Nanoscale communications
Andrew EckfordYork Universityaeckford@yorku.ca
15Nano-acoustic devices, Processes and Materials
(2020-2023)
Xiaoning Jiang
(2020-2021)
North Carolina State Universityxjiang5@ncsu.edu
Updated 2020-May-18

Download the NTC Manual for Technical Activities (PDF).

Updated 2019-Sept-20