IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Technical Activities

Technical Committees

NTC has a number of Technical Committees covering these areas of interest:

Technical Committees
Vice President, Technical Activities Kremena Makasheva
Technical Committee Chairs
TCCommittee NameChairAffiliationEmail
1Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturing (2022-2025)
Kin Fong (Thomas) Lei
(2021-2022)
Chang Gung Universitykflei@mail.cgu.edu.tw


2Nano-Biomedicine
(2020-2023)
Haibo Yu
(2020-2021)
Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciencesyuhaibo@sia.cn
3Nanofabrication (2022-2025)
Wei Wu
(2020-2021)
University of Southern Californiawu.w@usc.edu
4Nano-Optics, Nano-Photonics, and Nano-Optoelectronics
(2020-2023)
Reuven Gordon
(2021-2023)
University of Victoria, Canadargordon@uvic.ca
5Spintronics
(2020-2023)
Pramey Upadhyaya
(2020-2021)
Purdue Universityprameyup@purdue.edu
6Nanoelectronics (2022-2025)
Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
(2020-2021)
Portland State University, Oregon, USAjeske@ece.pdx.edu
7Nanosensors and Nanoactuators (2022-2025)
Inkyu Park
(2021-2022)
KAISTinkyu@kaist.ac.kr
8Nano-Materials
(2021-2024)
Dominique Baillargeat
(2020-2021)
University of Limoges, Francedominique.baillargeat@xlim.fr
9Nano-Metrology and Characterization
(2020-2023)
Peng Li
(2021-2022)
Beijing University of Technology (BJUT)lipeng2020@bjut.edu.cn
10Modeling and Simulation
(2020-2023)
M. P. Anantram
(2020-2021)
University of Washington
Seattle
anantmp@uw.edu
11Nanopackaging
(2021-2024)
Raj Pulugurtha
(2020-2021)
Georgia Institute of Technologympulugur@fiu.edu
12Nanomagnetics
(2022-2025)
Chih-Huang Lai
(2021-2022)
National Tsing Hua Universitychlai@mx.nthu.edu.tw
13Nano Energy, Environment and Safety
(2020-2023)
Zhan Yang
(2021-2022)
Soochow University, Chinayangzhan@sdua.edu.cn
14Nanoscale communications
Andrew Eckford
(2020-2021)
York Universityaeckford@yorku.ca
15Nano-acoustic devices, Processes and Materials
(2020-2023)
Xiaoning Jiang
(2021-2022)
North Carolina State Universityxjiang5@ncsu.edu
16Quantum, Neuromorphic, and Unconventional Computing
(2022-2025)
Giovanni Finocchio
(2021-2022)
University of Messina, Italygfinocchio@unime.it
17Emerging Plasma Nanotechnologies
(2022-2025)
Seiji Samukawa
(2021-2022)
Tohoku Universityseiji.samukawa.e2@tohoku.ac.jp
Updated 2021-Oct-20

Download the NTC Manual for Technical Activities (PDF).

Updated 2020-Dec-15