IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Adcom

Adcom (as of 16-January-2020)

AdCom | Technical Committees | Committees & Representatives | Past Officers

NTC AdCom Members

OFFICERS & Secretary
Position Title20162017201820192020
PresidentWen J. LiWen J. LiYonhua (Tommy) TzengYonhua (Tommy) TzengJames Morris
President-Elect (elected in even years)Vacant per BylawYonhua (Tommy) TzengVacant per BylawJames MorrisVacant per Bylaw
Past-PresidentAristides RequichaAristides RequichaWen J. LiWen J. LiYonhua (Tommy) Tzeng
Vice President of Conferences (elected in even years)Parviz FamouriGuangyong LiGuangyong LiLixin DongLixin Dong
Vice-President for Educational Activities (elected in odd years)--Arun SubramanianArun SubramanianJohn T. Yeow
Vice President of Finance (elected in even years)James MorrisJames MorrisJames MorrisMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMalgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
Vice President of Publications (elected in odd years)Yonhua (Tommy) TzengJin-Woo KimJin-Woo KimJin-Woo KimFabrizio Lombardi
Vice President of Technical Activities (elected in odd years)Malgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMichel FrechetteMichel FrechetteKremena Makasheva
Secretary (non-voting)Ed PerkinsEd PerkinsEd PerkinsEd PerkinsEd Perkins

MEMBER SOCIETY REPRESENTATIVES for Past Five Years

(one vote per society, primary voter designated annually by each Society president
to cover the event that both representatives are present at the time of voting)
Position Title20162017201820192020
Member Representative, Aerospace & Electronic System Society (AES) - even-year appointmentJeong-soo LeeJeong-soo LeeJeong-soo LeeJeong-soo LeeJeong-soo Lee
Member Representative, Aerospace & Electronic System Society (AES) - odd-year appointmentMeyya MeyyappanMeyya MeyyappanMeyya MeyyappanMeyya MeyyappanMeyya Meyyappan(voting)
Member Representative, Antennas & Propagation Society (AP) - even-year appointmentOPENAndrea AluJiming SongJiming SongJiming Song
Member Representative, Antennas & Propagation Society (AP) - odd-year appointmentRichard ZiolkowskiRobert NevelsRobert NevelsRobert NevelsRobert Nevels (voting)
Member Representative, Circuits & Systems Society (CAS) - even-year appointmentOPENThemis ProdromakisMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeAntonio RubioAntonio Rubio
Member Representative, Circuits & Systems Society (CAS) - odd-year appointmentThemis ProdromakisMeng-Fan (Marvin) ChangMeng-Fan (Marvin) ChangMeng-Fan (Marvin) ChangMeng-Fan (Marvin) Chang (voting)
Member Representative, Communications Society (COM) - even-year appointmentAndrew EckfordAndrew EckfordOPENAndrew EckfordMichael Ng (voting)
Member Representative, Communications Society (COM) - odd-year appointmentOzgur Baris AkanOPENVACANTOzgur Baris AkanTBA
Member Representative, Electronic Packaging Society (EPS) - even-year appointment [Formerly CPMT Society]Chris BaileyChris BaileyChris Bailey(voting)Chris BaileyKarlHeinz Bock
Member Representative, Electronic Packaging Society (EPS) - odd-year appointment [Formerly CPMT Society]Katsuaki SuganumaRaj PulugurthaRaj PulugurthaJames CaiP. Markondeya Raj (voting)
Member Representative, Computational Intelligence Society (CI) - even-year appointment [Formerly Neural Networks Society]Saibal MukhopadhyaySaibal MukhopadhyaySaibal Mukhopadhyay(voting)Saibal MukhopadhyaySaibal Mukhopadhyay(voting)
Member Representative, Computational Intelligence Society (CI) - odd-year appointment [Formerly Neural Networks Society]Peter AdejokunPeter AdejokunPeter AdejokunPeter AdejokunPeter Adejokun
Member Representative, Computer Society (C) - even-year appointmentTom ConteTom ConteOPENSy-Yen KuoSy-Yen Kuo(voting)
Member Representative, Computer Society (C) - odd-year appointmentOPENKunio UchiyamaKunio UchiyamaKunio UchiyamaKunio Uchiyama
Member Representative, Control Systems Society (CS) - even-year appointmentAndrew  FlemingAndrew FlemingJuan Ren
Juan Ren
Juan Ren
Member Representative, Control Systems Society (CS) - odd-year appointmentQingze ZouQingze ZouAndrew Fleming (voting)Andrew FlemingAndrew Fleming (voting)
Member Representative, Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) - even-year appointmentMichel FrechetteOPENKremena MakashevaKremena MakashevaMark Winkeler(voting)
Member Representative, Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) - odd-year appointmentOPENVACANTVACANTVACANTVACANT
Member Representative, Electromagnetic Compatibility Society (EMC) - even-year appointmentMaria Sabrina SartoMaria Sabrina SartoMaria Sabrina Sarto (voting)Maria Sabrina SartoMaria Sabrina Sarto(voting)
Member Representative, Electromagnetic Compatibility Society (EMC) - odd-year appointmentChristopher L HollowayChristopher HollowayChristopher L HollowayChristopher HollowayChristopher Holloway
Member Representative, Electron Devices Society (ED) - even-year appointmentNick MassettiNick MassettiNick Massetti (voting)Nick MassettiMario Lanza
Member Representative, Electron Devices Society (ED) - odd-year appointmentAkintunde AkinwandeBiswajit DasBiswajit DasNavakanta BhatNavakanta Bhat (voting)
Member Representative, Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society (EMB) - even-year appointmentHenry HessHenry HessHenry Hess (voting)Henry HessDan Nicolau
Member Representative, Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society (EMB) - odd-year appointmentDeok-Ho KimMohammad Reza AbidianMohammad Reza AbidianMohammad Reza AbidianMohammad Reza Abidian(voting)
Member Representative, Industrial Electronics Society (IE) - even-year appointmentOPENOPENCarmen Aracil (voting)Carmen AracilCarmen Aracil(voting)
Member Representative, Industrial Electronics Society (IE) - odd-year appointmentMojtaba KahriziOPENMasoud Mahjouri SamaniMasoud Mahjouri SamaniMasoud Mahjouri Samani
Member Representative, Instrumentation & Measurement Society (IM) - even-year appointmentAime' Lay-EkuakilleAime' Lay-EkuakilleAda FortAda FortAime' Lay-Ekuakille/a> (voting)
Member Representative, Instrumentation & Measurement Society (IM) - odd-year appointmentGeorge XiaoOlfa KanounOlfa Kanoun (voting)Olfa KanounOlfa Kanoun
Member Representative, Photonics Society (IPS) - even-year appointmentSeth BankSeth BankSeth Bank (voting)Seth BankJuliet Gopinath
Member Representative, Photonics Society (IPS) - odd-year appointmentNelson TansuZetian MiZetian MiZetian MiZetian Mi(voting)
Member Representative, Magnetics Society (MAG) - even-year appointmentDmitri LitvinovJean Anne Currivan-IncorviaJean Anne Currivan-Incorvia(voting)Jean Anne Currivan-IncorviaValentine Novosad
Member Representative, Magnetics Society (MAG) - odd-year appointmentJ.P. WangJ.P. WangJ.P. WangJ.P. WangJ.P. Wang(voting)
Member Representative, Microwave Theory & Techniques Society (MTT) - even-year appointmentDavide MencarelliDavide MencarelliLuca Pierantoni
Luca Pierantoni
Luca Pierantoni
Member Representative, Microwave Theory & Techniques Society (MTT) - odd-year appointmentSteve GoodnickSteve GoodnickSteve Goodnick (voting)Steve GoodnickSteve Goodnick(voting)
Member Representative, Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPS) - even-year appointmentSeiji Samukawa (voting)
Member Representative, Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPS) - odd-year appointmentJohn Verboncoeur
Member Representative, Reliability Society (R) - even-year appointmentCarol GraasCarol GraasPreeti S Chauhan
Preeti S Chauhan
VACANT
Member Representative, Reliability Society (R) - odd-year appointmentOPENEvelyn HirtEvelyn Hirt (voting)Evelyn HirtEvelyn Hirt (voting)
Member Representative, Robotics & Automation Society (RA) - even-year appointmentLixin DongLixin DongLixin Dong (voting)Zhang LiZhang Li (voting)
Member Representative, Robotics & Automation Society (RA) - odd-year appointmentMasahiro NakajimaZhan YangZhan YangOPENZhan Yang
Member Representative, Solid State Circuits (SSC) - even-year appointmentIan YoungIan YoungOPENOPENOPEN
Member Representative, Solid State Circuits (SSC) - odd-year appointmentDaniel MorrisDaniel MorrisDaniel Morris (voting)Edith BeigneEdith Beigne (voting)
Member Representative, Systems, Man, & Cybernetics Society (SMC) - even-year appointmentKao-Shing HwangKao-shing HwangKao-Shing HwangKao-Shing HwangKao-Shing Hwang (voting)
Member Representative, Systems, Man, & Cybernetics Society (SMC) - odd-year appointmentChing-Chih TsaiChing-Chih TsaiChing-Chih Tsai (voting)Ching-Chih TsaiChing-Chih Tsai
Member Representative, Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, & Frequency Control Society (UFFC) - even-year appointmentJames SpicerJames SpicerOluwaseyi (Seyi) Balogun
Oluwaseyi (Seyi) Balogun
Oluwaseyi (Seyi) Balogun
Member Representative, Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, & Frequency Control Society (UFFC) - odd-year appointmentXiaoning JiangXiaoning JiangXiaoning Jiang (voting)Lidai WangLidai Wang(voting)
Other Non-voting ex-officio members per NTC Constitution, C3.9
Position Title20162017201820192020
Editor-in-Chief, Transactions on Nanobioscience (T-NB)Henry HessHenry HessHenry HessHenry HessDan Nicolau
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Photovoltaics (J-PHOTV)Tim AndersonTim AndersonTim Anderson Tim Anderson
Editor-in-Chief, Transactions on Nanotechnology (T-NANO)Fabrizio LombardiFabrizio LombardiFabrizio LombardiFabrizio LombardiSorin Cotofana
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Nanotechnology Express (E-NANO)Jin-Woo Kim----
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Open Journal of Nanotechnology---Wen J. LiWen J. Li
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Nanotechnology MagazineJohn T. YeowJohn T. YeowJohn T. YeowJohn T. YeowBing Sheu
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Transactions on Molecular, Biological and Multi-scale Communications (T-MBMC)Urbashi MitraUrbashi MitraUrbashi MitraUrbashi MitraUrbashi Mitra
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Transactions on Multi-Scale Computing Systems (T-MSCS)Partha Pratim PandePartha Pratim PandePartha Pratim PandePartha Pratim PandePartha Pratim Pande
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Transactions on Exploratory Solid-State Computation Devices and Circuits (T-xCDC)Ian YoungIan YoungIan YoungIan YoungIan Young
Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Nanotechnology Web Content / e-NewsletterYonhua (Tommy) TzengJr-Hau HeJr-Hau HeJr-Hau HeJr-Hau He
STANDING COMMITTEES (14)
Chair, Education Committee and Chair, Distinguished Lectures Committee is the VP Educational Activities 2020John T. Yeow
Chair, Awards CommitteeJoseph LydingJoseph LydingJoseph LydingJoseph LydingAlexander Balandin
Chair, Constitution & Bylaws CommitteeEd PerkinsEd PerkinsEd PerkinsEd PerkinsEd Perkins
Chair, Education CommitteeMarc CahayArun SubramanianArun SubramanianArun SubramanianJohn T. Yeow
Chair, Distinguished Lectures CommitteeMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeArun SubramanianArun SubramanianJohn T. Yeow
Chair, Fellows CommitteeNing XiNing XiBing SheuBing SheuSteve Goodnick
Chair, Finance Committee (VP Finance per Bylaw B4.1, Rev. 3)James MorrisJames MorrisJames MorrisMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMalgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
Chair, Industry Advisory Committee (effective 2018)--OPENOPENOPEN
Chair, Liaison and Transnational (Past-President per Bylaw B4.1, Rev. 3)Aristides RequichaAristides RequichaWen J. LiWen J. LiWen J. Li
Chair, Meetings Committee (VP Conferences per Bylaw B4.1, Rev. 3)Parviz FamouriGuangyong LiGuangyong LiLixin DongLixin Dong
Chair, Nominations & Appointments Committee(Past-President per Bylaw B4.1, Rev. 3 unless Past-President elects not to serve then appointed)Aristides RequichaAristides RequichaWen J. LiWen J. LiYonhua (Tommy) Tzeng
Chair, Publications Committee (VP Publications per Bylaw B4.1, Rev. 3)Yonhua (Tommy) TzengJin-Woo KimJin-Woo KimJin-Woo KimFabrizio Lombardi
Chair, Regional Interest Groups Committee (includes Chapters)Nick MassettiNick MassettiNick MassettiNick MassettiNick Massetti
Chair, Standards CommitteeBrent SegalBrent SegalMike LeibowitzMike LeibowitzMike Leibowitz
Chair, Technical Activities Committee (VP Technical Activities per Bylaw B4.1, Rev. 3)Malgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMalgorzata Chrzanowska-JeskeMichel FrechetteMichel FrechetteKremena Makasheva
Ex-officio - IEEE Technical Activities
Division I DirectorMaciej J OgorzalekMaciej J OgorzalekRenuka JindalRenuka JindalAlfred E Dunlop
TAB ChairJose MouraMarina RuggieriSusan (Kathy) LandK J Ray LiuKazuhiro Kosuge
Secretary TABMary Ward-CallanMary Ward-CallanMary Ward-CallanMary Ward-CallanMary Ward-Callan
edited 26-Apr-2020

Technical Committee Chairs/Co-Chairs ex-officio members per NTC Constitution, C3.9

Technical Committee Chairs
TCCommittee NameChairAffiliationEmail
1Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturing
Hisataka MaruyamaNagoya Universityhisataka@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp


2Nano-Biomedicine
(2020-2023)
Haibo Yu
(2020-2021)
Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciencesyuhaibo@sia.cn
3Nanofabrication
Wei WuUniversity of Southern Californiawu.w@usc.edu
4Nano-Optics, Nano-Photonics, and Nano-Optoelectronics
(2020-2023)
Kaikai Xu
(2020-2021)
University of Electronic Science and Technology of Chinakaikaix@foxmail.com
5Spintronics
(2020-2023)
Jayasimha Atulasimha
(2020-2021)
Virginia Commonwealth Universityjatulasimha@vcu.edu
6Nanoelectronics
Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske
(2020-2021)
Portland State University, Oregon, USAjeske@ece.pdx.edu
7Nanosensors and Nanoactuators
Steve TungUniversity of Arkansaschstung@engr.uark.edu
8Nano-Materials
Dominique Baillargeat
(2020-2021)
University of Limoges, Francedominique.baillargeat@xlim.fr
9Nano-Metrology and Characterization
Guangyong LiUniversity of Pittsburghgul6@pitt.edu
10Modeling and Simulation
(2020-2023)
M. P. Anantram
(2020-2021)
University of Washington
Seattle
anantmp@uw.edu
11Nanopackaging
Raj PulugurthaGeorgia Institute of Technologympulugur@fiu.edu
12Nanomagnetics
Jiang-Ping WangUniversity of Minnesotajpwang@umn.edu
13Nano Energy, Environment and Safety
(2020-2023)
Lixin Dong
(2020-2021)
City University, Hong Kongl.x.dong@cityu.edu.hk
14Nanoscale communications
Andrew EckfordYork Universityaeckford@yorku.ca
15Nano-acoustic devices, Processes and Materials
(2020-2023)
Xiaoning Jiang
(2020-2021)
North Carolina State Universityxjiang5@ncsu.edu
Updated 2020-May-18

Committees and Representatives

Committees  
Awards, MemberAlex Balandinbalandin@ee.ucr.edu
Awards, MemberBonnie Graybonnie_gray@sfu.ca
Awards, MemberJoseph Lydinglyding@illinois.edu
Awards, MemberMikael Östlingostling@kth.se
Meetings, ChairLixin DongL.X.Dong@cityu.edu.hk
Fellows, ChairStephen Goodnickstephen.goodnick@asu.edu
Fellows, MemberMona Jarrahimjarrahi@ucla.edu
Fellows, MemberAlex Balandinbalandin@ece.ucr.edu
Fellows, MemberBing Sheubsheu@mail.cgu.edu.tw
Fellows, MemberRoger Lakerlake@ece.ucr.edu
Fellows, MemberSeiji Samukawasamukawa@ifs.tohoku.ac.jp
Fellows, MemberGwo-Bin Leegwobin@PME.NTHU.EDU.TW
Fellows, MemberMark Reedmark.reed@yale.udu
Finance, ChairMalgorzata Jeskejeske@ECE.PDX.EDU
Nominations, ChairTommy Tzengtzengyo@gmail.com
Nominations, MemberWen Liwenjli@cityu.edu.hk; wenjungli@gmail.com
Nominations, MemberChennupati Jagadishc.jagadish@ieee.org
Publications, ChairFabrizio Lombardilombardi@ece.neu.edu
EiC, TNBDan Hesschair.bioeng@mcgill.ca
EiC, J-PHOTVTim Andersonjpv-eic@eng.ufl.edu
EiC, TMSCSPartha Pratim Pandepande@eecs.wsu.edu
EiC, TMBMCUrbashi Mitraubli@usc.edu
EiC, xCDCIan Youngian.young@intel.com
NTC WebmasterEd Perkinse.perkins@ieee.org
Techncial Activities, ChairKremena Makashevakremena.makasheva@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
Distinguished Lecturer (VP TA)Kremena Makashevakremena.makasheva@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
DL Member (Ed Cmte)John Yeowjyeow@uwaterloo.ca
DL Member (Chapter/RIG)Nick Massettinick@nmassetticonsulting.com
Chair, StandardsMike LeibowitzMike.Leibowitz@Nema.org
Member, StandardsHerb Bennettalta1977@verizon.net
Member, StandardsLynn Davisldavis@rti.org
Member, StandardsDominick Fazarrodfazarro@uttyler.edu
Member, StandardsEvelyn Hirtevelyn.hirt@pnnl.com
Member, StandardsJan Obrzutjan.obrzut@nist.gov
Member, StandardsSarma Haridosshari56@rogers.com
Women In EngineeringTBA
Young ProfessionalsRafal Slizrafal.sliz@oulu.fi
Liaisons
Chapters Coordinator (R8)Carmelina Ruggierocarmel@dibris.unige.it
Rebooting Computing (IEEE)Erik BlairEnrique_Blair@baylor.edu
TNB Steering Cmte (Pubs)Jin-Woo Kimjwkim@uark.edu
TNB Steering Cmte (Pubs)John Yeowjyeow@uwaterloo.ca
J Photovoltaics StCom (Pubs)Lan Fulan.fu@anu.edu.au
TMBMC StCom (Pubs)George Hansongeorge@uwm.edu
xCDC StCom (Pubs)Steve Goodnickstephen.goodnick@asu.edu
Emerging devices (HIR)Meyya Meyyappanm.meyyappan@nasa.gov
Emerging materials (HIR)Deji Awkinwandedeji@ece.utexas.edu
IEEE TAB Liaisons
IEEE TAB Strategic Planning CommitteeKremena Makashevakremena.makasheva@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
Conference Publication CommitteeEd Perkinse.perkins@ieee.org
Conferences
NANO 2018Aidan Quinnaidan.quinn@tyndall.ie
NANO 2019Lianqing Liulqliu@sia.cn
NANO 2020James Morrisjmorris@pdx.edu
NANO 2021Clara Santatoclara.santato@polymtl.ca
NANO 2022Sorin CotofanaS.D.Cotofana@tudelft.nl
NMDC 2018James Morrisjmorris@pdx.edu
NMDC 2019Jan Linnroslinnros@kth.se
NMDC 2020
NMDC 2021Kremena Makashevakremena.makasheva@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
NMDC 2021Xiaoning Jiangxjiang5@ncsu.edu
NMDC 2022Li Taotao@seu.edu.cn

Past Officers

Past OfficersNameEmailTerm StartTerm End
2018 PresidentTommy Tzengtzengyo@gmail.com1-Jan-1831-Dec-19
2016 PresidentWen J. Liwenjli@cityu.edu.hk; wenjungli@gmail.com1-Jan-1631-Dec-17
2014 PresidentAristides Requicharequicha@usc.edu1-Jan-1431-Dec-15
2012 PresidentSteve Goodnickstephen.goodnick@asu.edu1-Jan-1231-Dec-13
2010 PresidentNing Xixin@egr.msu.edu1-Jan-1031-Dec-11
2008 PresidentChennupati Jagadishc.jagadish@ieee.org1-Jan-0831-Dec-09
Past VP TechnicalMichel Frechettefrechette.mick@gmail.com1-Jan-1831-Dec-19
Past VP TechnicalMalgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeskejeske@ECE.PDX.EDU1-Jan-1631-Dec-17
Past VP ConferencesGuangyong Ligul6@pitt.edu1-Jan-1731-Dec-18
Past VP ConferencesParviz Famouriparviz.famouri@mail.wvu.edu1-Jan-1531-Dec-16
Past VP PubsJin-Woo Kimjwkim@uark.edu1-Jan-1831-Dec-19
Past VP PubsTommy Tzengtzengyo@gmail.com1-Jan-1531-Dec-16
Past VP FinanceJames Morrisjmorris@pdx.edu1-Jan-1531-Dec-18
Past VP FinanceXiaoping YunYun@ieee.org1-Jan-1331-Dec-14
Past VP EducationArun Subramaniansarun@uic.edu1-Jan-1731-Dec-19
Past-SecretaryMarc Apterm.apter@ieee.org1-Jan-0731-Dec-11