IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2022 Awardees

2022 Individual Awards will be presented at IEEE NANO 2022 in Mallorca, Spain

Pioneer Award
The Pioneer Award recognizes individuals who have had a significant impact on the field of nanotechnology by virtue of initiating new areas of research, development or engineering.

Professor Xiuling Li, Temple Foundation Endowed Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Microelectronics Research Center at The University of Texas at Austin.

“For innovative contributions to nanoscale device growth, fabrication, and demonstration especially nanowire epitaxy, metal-assisted chemical etching, and self-rolled-up nanomembrane technology”.


Early Career Award
The Early Career Award recognizes individuals who have made contributions with a major impact on the field of nanotechnology.

Deblina Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and AT&T Career Development Chair Professor at MIT Media Lab.

“For innovative work in development of energy-efficient next-generation computing technology and fusion of nanotechnology with biology towards understanding the brain.”.