IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2010 Awardees

2010 Awards Presented at IEEE NANO 2010 in Korea:

Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology:

Dr. Phaedon Avouris
IBM Watson Research Centre
1101 Kitchawan Rd
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598, USA

“For pioneering contributions to the science and technology of carbon-based electronics and photonics”

Distinguished Service Award:

Prof. Aristides Requicha
Laboratory for Molecular Robotics
Computer Science Department
University of southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0781, USA

“For leadership excellence as Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology”

Early Career Award in Nanotechnology:

Dr. Ali Javey
Dept of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
621C Sutardja Dai Hall
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720, USA

“For creative research on nanomaterials and nanotechnologies for electronic applications”