IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2009 Awardees

The following are winners of the 2009 NTC Awards:

Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology

Susumu Noda, Kyoto University
“for pioneering contributions to photonic crystals and nanophotonics”

Distinguished Service Award

Fumihito Arai, Tohoku University
“for his dedicated service to NTC during its formative years”

Early Career Award in Nanotechnology

Adrienne D. Stiff-Roberts, Duke University
“for contributions to the development of nanoscale quantum dots for infrared detection”