IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity


2008 Awardees

2008 NTC Award Winners to be presented at IEEE NANO 2008 in Arlington, Texas

Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology

Prof. Sajeev John, University of Toronto
for work in Photonic Crystals

Early Career Award in Nanotechnology

Prof. Sanjay Krishna
quantum dot infrared focal plane arrays

Distinguished Service Award

Ms. Evelyn Hirt
for excellent service to the IEEE Nanotechnology Council and nanotechnology