IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Technical Activities


  • Latest News


  • Recent Comments


  • Archives


  • News Categories


  • Upcoming Events

    Jul 01

    MARSS-19

    July 1 - July 5
    Helsinki
    Finland
    Jul 22

    IEEE-NANO 2019

    July 22 - July 26
    Macau
    Aug 04

    3M-NANO 2019

    August 4 - August 8
    China
    Oct 27

    IEEE NMDC 2019

    October 27 @ 8:00 am - October 30 @ 5:00 pm PDT
    Sweden

Technical Committees

NTC has fifteen Technical Committees covering these areas of interest:

Technical Committee Chairs
TCCommittee NameChairAffiliationEmail
1Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturingHisataka MaruyamaNagoya Universityhisataka@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp


2Nano-BiomedicineLianqing LiuShenyang Institute of Automationlqliu@sia.cn
3NanofabricationWei WuUniversity of Southern Californiawu.w@usc.edu
4Nano-Optics, Nano-Photonics, and Nano-OptoelectronicsKaikai XuUniversity of Electronic Science and Technology of Chinakaikaix@uestc.edu.cn
5Spintronics
(2019-2023)
Jayasimha Atulasimha
(2019-2021)
Virginia Commonwealth Universityjatulasimha@vcu.edu
6NanoelectronicsMartin WybourneDartmouth Collegemartin.n.wybourne@dartmouth.edu
7Nanosensors and NanoactuatorsSteve TungUniversity of Arkansaschstung@engr.uark.edu
8Nano-MaterialsCarmen M. LilleyUniversity of Illinois at Chicagoclilley@uic.edu
9Nano-Metrology and CharacterizationGuangyong LiUniversity of Pittsburghgul6@pitt.edu
10Modeling and SimulationJean-Pierre LeburtonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignjleburto@illinois.edu
11NanopackagingRaj PulugurthaGeorgia Institute of Technologyraj@ece.gatech.edu
12NanomagneticsJiang-Ping WangUniversity of Minnesotajpwang@umn.edu
13Nano Energy, Environment and SafetyLixin DongCity University, Hong Kongl.x.dong@cityu.edu.hk
14Nanoscale communicationsAndrew EckfordYork Universityaeckford@yorku.ca
15Nano-acoustic devices, Processes and Materials
(2019-2023)
Xiaoning Jiang
(2019-2021)
North Carolina State Universityxjiang5@ncsu.edu
Updated 30-Apr-2019

Download the NTC Manual for Technical Activities (PDF).

Updated 2016-12-31