IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Technical Activities

Technical Committees

NTC has fifteen Technical Committees covering these areas of interest:

Technical Committee Chairs
TCCommittee NameChairAffiliationEmail
1Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturing
Hisataka MaruyamaNagoya Universityhisataka@mech.nagoya-u.ac.jp


2Nano-Biomedicine
(2019-2023)
Lianqing Liu
(2019-2021)
Shenyang Institute of Automationlqliu@sia.cn
3Nanofabrication
Wei WuUniversity of Southern Californiawu.w@usc.edu
4Nano-Optics, Nano-Photonics, and Nano-Optoelectronics
(2019-2023)
Kaikai Xu
(2019-2021)
University of Electronic Science and Technology of Chinakaikaix@foxmail.com
5Spintronics
(2019-2023)
Jayasimha Atulasimha
(2019-2021)
Virginia Commonwealth Universityjatulasimha@vcu.edu
6Nanoelectronics
Martin WybourneDartmouth Collegemartin.n.wybourne@dartmouth.edu
7Nanosensors and Nanoactuators
Steve TungUniversity of Arkansaschstung@engr.uark.edu
8Nano-Materials
Carmen M. LilleyUniversity of Illinois at Chicagoclilley@uic.edu
9Nano-Metrology and Characterization
Guangyong LiUniversity of Pittsburghgul6@pitt.edu
10Modeling and Simulation
(2019-2023)
Jean-Pierre Leburton
(2019-2021)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignjleburto@illinois.edu
11Nanopackaging
Raj PulugurthaGeorgia Institute of Technologyraj@ece.gatech.edu
12Nanomagnetics
Jiang-Ping WangUniversity of Minnesotajpwang@umn.edu
13Nano Energy, Environment and Safety
(2019-2023)
Lixin Dong
(2019-2021)
City University, Hong Kongl.x.dong@cityu.edu.hk
14Nanoscale communications
Andrew EckfordYork Universityaeckford@yorku.ca
15Nano-acoustic devices, Processes and Materials
(2019-2023)
Xiaoning Jiang
(2019-2021)
North Carolina State Universityxjiang5@ncsu.edu
Updated 30-Aug-2019

Download the NTC Manual for Technical Activities (PDF).

Updated 2016-12-31