IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

2023 NTC Award Winners Announced

NTC Announces its 2023 Individual Award Winners.

2023 Individual Awards will be presented at IEEE NANO 2023 in Jeju Island, Korea.


Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award recognizes individuals who have had a significant impact on the field of nanotechnology by virtue of initiating new areas of research, development or engineering.

Professor Xiangfeng Duan

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, California NanoSystems Institute, University of California, Los Angeles


“For pioneering contribution to the synthesis and integration of nanoscale materials and devices, especially van der Waals heterostructures and devices.”


Early Career Award

The Early Career Award recognizes individuals who have made contributions with a major impact on the field of nanotechnology.

Professor Deep Jariwala

Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering, University of Pennsylvania


“For breakthrough contributions in logic, memory and photonic devices from low-dimensional semiconductors.”


Chapter of the Year Award

University of Saskatchewan IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter

Chair: José Alvim Berkenbrock

Email: or

“For outstanding performance during adverse times and innovative and collaborative initiatives that engaged nanotechnology experts and IEEE volunteers”


Comments are closed.