IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

NANO 2019 Call for Participation

The 19th IEEE Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE-NANO 2019)
22-26, July 2019,
Parisian Macao, Macau, China.



HOTEL BOOKING – CUT-OFF DATE: Friday, June 28, 2019

IEEE-NANO is the flagship IEEE conference on Nanotechnology, which has been a successful annual conference since 2001. Recent conferences were held in Cork (2018), Pittsburgh (2017), Sendai (2016), Rome (2015), and Toronto (2014). This is only the 3rd time that the conference will be held in Greater China since its inception almost two decades ago (i.e., Hong Kong in 2007 and Beijing in 2013).

The conference scope spans both nanoscience and nanotechnology, including:
– Developing new nanomaterials or manipulating matter at nanometre length scale
– Studying the fundamental physical, chemical or biological properties of these nanomaterials and nanostructures
– Manipulating and optimizing nanomaterials and nanostructures to create new nanosensors, nanoactuators and nanoelectronic/nanophotonic devices.

Plenary Speakers (details)

  • Alex K.-Y. JEN, Fellow of AAAS, MRS, and ACS
    Provost, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Paul S. WEISS
    Distinguished Professor of California NanoSystems Institute and Departments of Chemistry & Biochemistry and Materials Science & Engineering, UCLA, USA
  • Pulickel Madhavapanicker AJAYAN, Fellow of AAAS
    Benjamin M. and Mary Greenwood Anderson Professor in Engineering, Rice University, USA
  • Meyya MEYYAPPAN, Fellow of IEEE, ASME, IOP, AVS
    Chief Scientist for Exploration Technology, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
  • Tianhong CUI
    Executive Editor-in-Chief, Light: Science & Applications (Nature)
    Distinguished McKnight University Professor, University of Minnesota, USA
  • Osamu TABATA
    Professor, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Zhong Lin WANG
    Director, Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
    Regents’ Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Keynote Speakers (details)

  • Hui XIE
    Professor, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
  • Ting ZHANG
    Professor, Suzhou Institute of Nanotech and Nanobionics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Han WANG
    Robert G. and Mary G. Lane Endowed Early Career Chair and Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering-Electrophysics and Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, University of Southern California, USA
  • Xiuling LI
    Professor, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Walter HU
    Professor, the University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Haixia ZHANG
    Professor, Peking University, China
  • Yang Lu
    Associate Professor, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

We look forward to seeing you in Macao!

General Chair: Lianqing Liu (Shenyang Institute of Automation)
General Co-chairs: Wen J. Li (City University of Hong Kong)
Jin-Woo Kim (University of Arkansas, Fayetteville)
Yonhua (Tommy) Tzeng (National Cheng Kung University)
Program Chair: Guangyong Li (University of Pittsburgh)
Program Co-Chairs: Lombardi Fabrizio (Northeastern University)
Mingjun Zhang (Ohio State University)


Comments are closed.