IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Nanopackaging TC

Nanopackaging Technical Committee (TC 11)

The mission of the Nano Committee is to be the focal point for dissemination of technical advances and applications of nanotechnology for electronic packaging applications. As systems move to heterogenous integration for achieving the functional density, miniaturization, power and bandwidth requirements, nanopackaging of system components in thin modules becomes extremely critical. This affects all the applications: computing, power, 5G-6G and THz communications, sensing for healthcare and security. Nanopackaging provides solutions to achieve new component functions and their integration to realize future complex systems. To these ends, Nanopackaging TC will nurture the application of nanotechnologies to electronics packaging in IEEE EPS and NTC. Focus: materials, structures, functions, or processes of dimensions less than 100nm, e.g. nanoparticles, CNTs, nanowires, graphene, etc, for cooling, interconnect, mechanical enhancement, fabrication, etc.

Note: The Nanotechnology Council Nanopackaging TC, the EPS Nanotechnology TC, and the NANO conference Nanopackaging program committee operate as one committee.

Visit the Nanopackaging TC website here.

 

Leadership
Name Surname Affiliation Email
Chair Markondeya Raj Pulugurtha Florida International University mpulugur@fiu.edu
Co-Chairs
  Attila Bonyar Budapest University of Technology and Economics bonyar@ett.bme.hu
  Jian Cai Tsinghua University, jamescai@tsinghua.edu.cn
Members James Morris Portland State jmorris@pdx.edu
  Jason Wang Heraeus jason.wong@heraeus.com
  Maffucci Antonio UNICAS maffucci@unicas.it
  Stephen O’Brien CUNY sobrien@ccny.cuny.edu
  Alfred Zinn Kuprion Inc alfred.zinn@kuprioninc.com
  Vincent Desmaris Smoltek Vincent.desmaris@smoltek.com
  Chuck Bauer Tech Lead Corp Chuck.Bauer@TechLeadCorp.com
  Devarajan Balaraman CREE Devarajan.balaraman@cree.com
  CP Wong Georgia Tech Cp.wong@mse.gatech.edu
  KW Pail KAIST kwpaik@kaist.ac.kr
Nazanin Akter Florida International University nakte001@fiu.edu
Karlhienz Bock TU-Dresden, karlheinz.bock@tu-dresden.de