IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Nano-Materials TC

Nano-Materials Technical Committee (TC 8)

The TC8 Nanomaterials aims to bring together leading researchers, academic scientists and industrials to describe and share their research results and experiences on all aspects of advanced nanomaterials. TC8 deals with all areas of nanomaterial science, engineering and nanotechnology with emphasis on all aspects of fundamental research on a wide range of nanomaterials such as low dimensional materials, nanocomposites, multifunctional nanomaterials, organic/inorganic, hybrid/nanostructured, polymeric, natural or biological materials of varying compositions and morphologies. The scope of TC8 covers aspects of synthesis, structure, properties, and characterization of nanomaterials that are of interest for many applications of nanoscience and nanotechnology in the areas of physics, chemistry, materials science and engineering, and technological advances in the fields of medicine and biology, energy/environment, and photonics/electronics.

Contact Chair:

Dominiqe Baillargeat
University of Limoges, France
dominique.baillargeat@xlim.fr

NameAffiliationemail
Chair
Dominique BAILLARGEATXLIM-CNRS, University of Limogesdominique.baillargeat@xlim.fr
Co-Chair
Deji AKINWANDEUniversity of Texas Austindeji@ece.utexas.edu
Iuliana RADUIMECIuliana.Radu@imec.be
Members
Wenzhuo WUPurdue Universitywu966@purdue.edu
Kremena MAKASHEVALAPLACE-CNRS, University of Toulouse,kremena.makasheva@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
Duygu KUZUMUniversity of California, San Diegodkuzum@eng.ucsd.edu
Dep JARIWALAUniversity of Pennsylvaniadmj@seas.upenn.edu
Aida TODRI-SANIALCNRS, LIRMM/ University of Montpellieraida.todri@lirmm.fr
Li TAOSoutheast University, Nanjing,tao@seu.edu.cn
Edwin TEONanyang Technological Universityhtteo@ntu.edu.sg