IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Nano-Biomedicine TC

Nano-Biomedicine Technical Committee

The main goal of the Technical Committee on Nano-Biomedicine, TC2, is to establish a library of scientific activities and advances in the interdisciplinary fields of nanotechnology, biology, and medicine to promote their clinical and engineering applications. Nanobiomedicine covers most key research disciplines including biophysics, biological chemistry, bioengineering, safety evaluation of nanobiomaterials, nanoscale diagnoses, and therapeutic technologies and applications. The TC2 will endeavor to strengthen the interactions and collaborations among the scientists involved in nanomedical research, and bridge the gaps between fundamental, biological and medical applications of nano-related research including nanostructured biomaterials, targeted nanoparticles, nanofluidics, nanosensors, and nanorobotics.

Name

Affiliation

Email

Chair
Haibo Yu Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences yuhaibo@sia.cn
Co-Chairs
Yajing Shen City University of Hong Kong yajishen@cityu.edu.hk
Zhan Yang Soochow University yangzhan@suda.edu.cn
Members
Lianqing Liu Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences lqliu@sia.cn
Sylvain Martel McGill University sylvain.martel@polymtl.ca
Hui Xie Harbin Institute of Technology xiehui@hit.edu.cn
Li Zhang The Chinese University of Hong Kong lizhang@mae.cuhk.edu.hk
Uche Wejinya University of Arkansas uwejinya@uark.edu
John Yeow University of Waterloo jyeow@uwaterloo.ca
Wenxue Wang Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences wangwenxue@sia.cn
Yuanjin Zhao Southeast University yjzhao@seu.edu.cn