IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

Fellow Search Committee

The role of the Fellow Search Committee (FSC) is to identify potential NTC IEEE Fellow candidates and to assist with the nomination process when in the Committee’s judgment they meet the IEEE Fellow criteria.

The committee searches for talented IEEE NTC participants with exceptional scientific achievement, who may potentially be elevated to the grade of IEEE Fellow. The FSC mission that is independent from the Fellow Evaluation Committee (FEC), consists in also identifying potential sponsors to encourage them to nominate these IEEE-NTC members for the grade of Fellow.  The Fellow Search Committee is independent of and does not communicate with the Fellows Evaluation Committee.

The FSC will be meeting twice a year, preferably in the Fall to present and discuss potential candidates. The term of each member is renewable after two years.

Committee Members 2021


Jean-Pierre Leburton

IEEE Fellow, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Chair
(expertise: Modeling and simulation)

Marc Cahay

IEEE Fellow, University of Cincinnati, member
(expertise: Spintronics)

Chennupati Jagadish

IEEE Fellow, Australian National University, member
(expertise: Nano-photonics)

Xiuling Li

IEEE Fellow, University of Texas at Austin, member
(expertise: Nanoscale device processing)

Michael Stroscio

IEEE Fellow, University of Illinois at Chicago, member
(expertise: bionano-engineering)

Massimo Fischetti

IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award, University of Texas at Dallas, member
(expertise: Device modeling)