IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

  • Latest News


  • Recent Comments


  • Archives


  • News Categories


  • Upcoming Events

    Sun 31
    Apr 11

    IEEE-NEMS 2019

    April 11 - April 14
    Thailand
    Jul 01

    MARSS-19

    July 1 - July 5
    Helsinki
    Finland
    Jul 22

    IEEE-NANO 2019

    July 22 - July 26
    Macau
    Aug 04

    3M-NANO 2019

    August 4 - August 8
    China

Chapters

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

To form a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

ChapterRegionContact(s)Email
Pittsburgh Section Chapter*2Minhee Yunyunmh@engr.pitt.edu
Northern Virginia/Wash Jt. Sections Chapter2Nadim Haddadnfhaddad@aol.com
Susquehanna Section Chapter2Wolfram Bettermannbettermann@ieee.org
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy Boonerboone1@ford.com
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming Baojbao@uh.edu
Foothill/Orange County Sections Chapter6Jenny Yuzhenyu@cpp.edu
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Francisco Chapter6Glenn Friedmangxtec@aol.com
Montreal Section7Federico Roseirosei@emt.inrs.ca
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay Mishramishrak@unisa.ac.za
Italy Section Chapter8Lorenzo Pavesipavesi@science.unitn.it
Carmelina Ruggierocarmel@DIST.UNIGE.IT
Saudi Arabia Section Chapter (pending)8Jr-Hau Hejrhau.he@kaust.edu.sa
Tunisia Section Chapter8Kamel Besbeskamel.besbes@fsm.rnu.tn
Mexico Section Robotics and Automation, Biometrics Council, Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council, and Systems Council Joint Chapter9Juan Xocoyotzin Velazquez Vazquez
juan.xoco.vv@gmail.com

Australian Capital Territories Section Chapter10Lin Ziyuan
ziyuan.li@anu.edu.au
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena S Chakravarthiscveena@gmail.com
Beijing Section - Guangdong Chapter*10Xiao Wei Sunsunxw@sustc.edu.cn
Delhi Section Nanotechnology Council and Magnetics Society
Joint Chapter
10Akash Kumarakash951993@gmail.com
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu Parekhrutuparekh@yahoo.com
Madras Section Chapter10R Devanathandevanraj@ieee.org
Malaysia Section Sensors Council and Nanotechnology Council Joint Chapter10Mohdkhairuddin
Mdarshad
khairuddin@ieee.org
Nanjing Section Chapter10Litao Sunslt@seu.edu.cn
Singapore Section Chapter10Jianmin Miaomjmmiao@ntu.edu.sg
Cher Ming Tan cherming@ieee.org
Seoul Section Chapter10Jo-Won Leejowon@hanyang.ac.kr
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng Linyuclin@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Uttar Pradesh Section
Chapter
10Brajesh Kumar Kaushikbrajesh_k_k@yahoo.com
*=former chapter, contact for revitalization
The NTC is pleased to list the following Student Chapters:
Louisiana Technical University, Ruston, LA, USA (Summer 2009)5Dr. Hisham Hegab, P.E.hhegab@coes.latech.edu
Sandra Zivanovic
sz@latech.edu
University of Texas at Tyler, USA (Fall 2011) (see photo)5Dr. Dominick Fazarrodfazarro@uttyler.edu
Daniel Leedahlee12@gmail.com
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique-INRS (Montreal Section)
7Dr. Federico Roseirosei@emt.inrs.ca
Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta, India (Fall 2012) (see announcement)10J Manjannajmanjanna@rediffmail.com
sharath gujjarsharathgjjr11@gmail.com
Indian Institute Of Science-Bangalore, Bangalore, India, Nanotechnology Council and Sensors Council Joint Student Branch Chapter (2013)10Navakanta Bhatnavakant@ece.iisc.ernet.in
Jayaprakash Reddyjsaiprakashreddy@gmail.com
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan Venogopalvenuvel@yahoo.co.in
Ashutosh Wadgewadgeashutosh_sandeep2015@vit.ac.in
Updated 21-Feb-19

 

Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve IEEE members of the Societies of the Council (see list here). Follow the procedure at this page.
New! Chapter start-up funding now available. Contact us using the form below.


Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Enter Captcha to prevent SPAM:
Math Captcha 1 × = 1