IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

IEEE NTC Appoints Eight 2016 Distinguished Lecturers

IEEE Nanotechnology Council has appointed the following eight Distinguished Lecturers for the year 2016:

Supriyo Bandyopadhyay,

Walter Hu,

James E. Morris,

Luca Pierantoni,

Federico Rosei,

Hark Hoe Tan,

Yonhua (Tommy) Tzeng,

Wei Wu,

Chapters, student branches, workshops, and conferences sponsored by IEEE Nanotechnology Council and its member societies are welcome to invite IEEE NTC’s Distinguished Lecturers for delivering various presentations.

IEEE NTC provides funds to support full or partial travel expenses for invited presentations.

Please contact DLs directly for detailed arrangements.

For more information, please visit the IEEE NTC DL program page.



Professor Supriyo Bandyopadhyay

Department of Electrical Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University

Example of presentation title: Spintronics, nanomagnetic computing





Professor Walter Hu

Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Texas at Dallas

Examples of presentation titles:
1: Nanoimprinted polymeric and perovskite photovoltaics: effects of geometry on 3D chain alignment and performance enhancement.
2: Quantum confinement effects in top-down nanowire devices and application in ultrasensitive biosensing.




Professor James E. Morris

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Portland State University
Portland, OR USA

Examples of presentation titles:
1. Nanopackaging: Nanotechnologies for Microelectronics Packaging
2. Electrical Properties in Discontinuous Metal Thin Films
3. Nucleation and Growth of Ultrathin Metal Films




Prof. Luca Pierantoni
Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell’Informazione (DII)
Università Politecnica delle Marche (UNIVPM)
Via Brecce Bianche 12, Ancona, Italy
Tel.: +39-071-220-4891, cell: +39 3387145118
Fax: +39-071-220-4224

Example of presentation title: Radio-Frequency Nanoelectronics: novel materials, theory, modeling, and applications




Prof. Federico Rosei
Institut national de la recherche scientifique
1650 Boul. Lionel-Boulet
Varennes, QC, J3X 1S2 Canada
(514) 228-6906

Example of presentation title: Title: Molecular Basis of New Devices in Electronics and Photonics






Professor Hark Hoe Tan

Australian National University
Email: Department of Electronic Materials Engineering


Example of presentation title: Semiconductor Nanowires for Optoelectronics and Energy Applications





Professor Yonhua (Tommy) Tzeng

University Chair Professor

Institute of Microelectronics

Department of Electrical Engineering
National Cheng Kung University

Example of presentation title: Advanced Carbon Nanotechnology Materials and Devices





Professor Wei Wu

Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California
3737 Watt way, PHE 632
Los Angeles, CA 90089
(213) 740-3085

Example of presentation title: Sub-5 nm Patterning Using Helium Ion Beam and Nanoimprint Lithography


Comments are closed.