IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

New Fellows of IEEE

Hearty congratulations to the following outstanding members of NTC community on being elevated (effective Jan 1, 2019) to the rank of Fellow of IEEE!

1. Pei-Yu Chiou, University of California at Los Angeles
for contributions to optofluidics for high throughput single cell manipulation

2. Roger Lake, University of California Riverside
for contributions to quantum mechanical electronic device modeling

3. Hark Hoe Tan, Australian National University
for contributions to compound semiconductor optoelectronic materials and devices

Please nominate as many qualified members of NTC community as possible! The success rate of NTC nominees is about the same as that of the overall rate for the whole IEEE Society/Council.

Happy Holidays!

Tommy Yonhua Tzeng (曾永華)
President and Fellow, IEEE Nanotechnology Council
NCKU Chair and Distinguished Professor
*IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.



Comments are closed.