Honorary Chair: General Chair: Founding Chairs:

Local Committee Chair: Program Chair:

Publication Chairs:

Standing Committee: Hongsoo Choi (KR) Andreas Dietzel (DE) Mingdong Dong (DK) Yoshio Hayasaki (JP) Pasi Kallio (FI) Yi-Kuen Lee (HK) Bernard Legrand (FR) Tie Li (CN)

Advisory Committee:

Lei Liu (CN)

Lianqing Liu (CN)

Chunli Bai (CN) Karl Böhringer (US) Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK) Nicolas Chaillet (FR) Shuo Hung Chang (TW) Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Harald Fuchs (DE) Toshio Fukuda (JP) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Jianguo Han (CN) Huilin Jiang (CN) Sukhan Lee (KR) Tongbao Li (CN)

Program Committee: Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Karl Böhringer (US) Aude Bolopion (FR) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang (TW) Guangjun Chen (CN) Weihai Chen (CN) Yunfei Chen (CN) Yu-Bin Chen (TW) Yujuan Chen (CN) Zhihui Chen (CN) Po-Wen Chiu (TW) Gilles Dambrine (FR) Stefan Dimov (UK) Ran Ding (CN) Litong Dong (CN) Lixin Dong (US) Ruxu Du (HK) Kornel Ehmann (US) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Vladimir Falko (UK) Fengzhou Fang (CN) Antoine Ferreira (FR) Michaël Gauthier (FR) L. Jay Guo (US) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Halivo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Han Huang (AU) Qiang Huang (US) Wenhao Huang (CN) Futoshi Iwata (JP) Baohua Jia (AU) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Tomohiro Kawahara (JP) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RU) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Wai Chiu King Lai (HK) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Li Li (CN) Wen Li (US) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Liwei Lin (US) Xianping Liu (UK)

Yan Liu (CN)

Paolo Lugli (DE)

Bill Milne (UK) Reza Moheimani (AU)

Secretariat:

Philippe Lutz (FR)

Bill Milne (UK) Lijuan Li (CN) Huadong Yu (CN) Sergej Fatikow (DE) Zuobin Wang (CN) Shifeng Wang (CN) Mingdong Dong (DK)

Yanling Tian (UK) Zhankun Weng (CN) Jinkai Xu (CN)

Xinyu Liu (CA) Carsten Maple (UK) Sylvain Martel (CA) Stéphane Régnier (FR) Yu Sun (CA) Yanling Tian (CN) Andrey Turchanin (DE) Dong-Yol Yang (KR) John Yeow (CA) Li Zhang (HK)

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu (CN) Bingheng Lu (CN) Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi (CN) Zhongqun Tian (CN) Din Ping Tsai (TW) Jia-Qi Wang (CN) Yuelin Wang (CN) Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

Michael Molinari (FR) Lars Montelius (SE) SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkyu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (US) Changsi Peng (CN) Xiaogang Peng (CN) Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Wilhelm Pfleging (DE) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ES) Lehua Qi (CN) Linmao Qian (CN) Long Que (US) Ivo Rangelow (DE) Weibin Rong (CN) Changhai Ru (CN) Mariaana Savia (FI) Minoru Seki (JP) Yajing Shen (HK) Wen-Pin Shih (TW) Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Santiago Solares (US) Young Jae Song (KR) Zhengxun Song (CN) Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun (CN) Dong Sun (HK) Chunlei Tan (FI) Hui Tang (CN) Ivo Utke (CH) Deqiang Wang (CN) Fei Wang (CN) Huiquan Wang (CN) Qingkang Wang (CN) Wenhui Wang (CN) Martin Wegener (DE) Dongshan Wei (CN) Zhankun Weng (CN) Wenming Xi (CN) Hui Xie (CN) Hongmei Xu (CN) Yoko Yamanishi (JP) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Yong Yue (UK) Alice Zhang (CN) Jin Zhang (CN) John Zhang (US) Qing Zhang (SG) Xianmin Zhang (CN) Ziang Zhang (CN) Quan Zhou (FI) Hanxing Zhu (UK)

Yingying Song (CN) Dongxu Wang (CN)



3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale; it will be held in 29 July - 2 August 2024 in Zhongshan, China. The ultimate ambition of this conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences and engineering sciences, aiming at technology opportunities and new markets. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement at nanoscale promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application. Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are invited to submit papers. All accepted full papers (presented at the conference and following IEEE format) will be submitted in IEEE Xplore database and Ei Compendex. Selected papers will be recommended for publication in the IEEE Trans. on Automation Science & Engineering, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, IFAC Mechatronics, Int. J of Optomechatronics, J of Micro-Bio Robotics, Journal of Bionic Engineering, Light (Science & Applications), Optics and Precision Engineering, International Journal of Extreme Manufacturing and Material Today Bio and other SCI/EI journals.

Organizers: Zhongshan Institute of Changchun University of Science and Technology, China International Research Centre for Nano Handling and Manufacturing of China

State Key Laboratory of High Power Semiconductor Laser, China

Changchun University of Science and Technology, China

Aarhus University, Denmark University of Warwick, UK University of Bedfordshire, UK

Ministry of Education Key Laboratory for Cross-Scale Micro and Nano Manufacturing, China International Joint Research Center for Nanophotonics and Biophotonics, China

International Society for Nano Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement **IEEE Nanotechnology Council**

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Nanohandling robots and systems Nanofabrication and nanoassembly Nanometrology and nanocharacterization Nanopositioning and nanomanipulation Nanosensing and microscopy AFM and SEM for nanohandling Process automation at nanoscale Self-assembly at nanoscale Nanoscale robotics Nanolithography Nanoenergy Nanoscience for healthy foods

3D/4D printing and applications

Nanomaterials and applications Graphene, 2D materials and applications Nanoparticles, nanowires and nanotubes Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics Nanophotonics and plasmonics Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics NEMS and their applications Nanofluidics DNA detection and sequencing Bio-nano devices and applications Bio-nanoimaging and nanomeasurement

Nanotech and environmental protection

High-profile keynote talks (20-24) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by distinguished international experts.

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. Get-together events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.

Venue: Zhongshan City is a prefecture-level city governed by Guangdong Province, governing 24 towns and situated in the central south of the Pearl River Delta, bordering on Guangzhou to the north and adjacent to Hong Kong and Macao, with a total area of 1800 square kilometers Zhongshan is the hometown of Sun Yat-sen, the great revolutionary forerunner of China, and a famous origin of overseas Chinese found in 87 countries and regions, with over 800,000 people living in Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.

Important Dates

Full paper submission: Proposals for special session (5-6 papers): 1 May 2024 1 May 2024



www.3M-NANO.org 3M-NANO@cust.edu.cn











