



IEEE Summer School on Nanotechnology–2022

"A 4-dayTraining on Fabrication and Characterization of Nanomaterials"

16th-19th November-2022

Venue

VNR Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology,

Bachupally, Hyderabad, Telangana, India-500 090.

About IEEE:

IEEE (Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers) is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE is the trusted "voice" for engineering, computing, and technology information around the globe

About IEEE-VNRVJIET Student Branch:

IEEE VNRVJIET student branch was formed on August 27, 1998, with a vision of helping students and professionals explore the benefits of IEEE and encouraging them to evolve into competent engineers by providing unwavering foundation and support in distinct domains of engineering in the form of Competitions, Guest Lectures, Webinars, Workshops, Faculty Development Programs and much more. Since its inception, it has won numerous awards and earned recognition on Section and National Levels, currently it comprises of 4 student chapters, 1 affinity group and 2 councils.

About IEEE Summer School on Nanotechnology:

Theme: Designing nanomaterials with multiple functionalities from understanding the different fabrication methods and characterization techniques.

The understanding of fundamental principles of fabrication of nanomaterials is essential for every engineer who deals directly or indirectly with materials. A systematic training on fabrication methods of nanomaterials is required. Hence, the first part of the training program is proposed to concentrate on different methods related to fabrication of nanomaterials, and thin films.

The second part of the training program emphasizes on the basic characterization techniques related to structural, thermal, optical, microscopic, spectroscopic, microwave, and nanomechanical properties of materials.

The latest research fields and applications in the nanotechnology will also be explored by various experts along with the basic fabrication and characterization of nanomaterials.

Topics:

- 1. Fabrication of nanomaterials-chemical methods
- 2. Fabrication of nanomaterials-Physical methods
- 3. Structural and optical characterization
- 4. Microscopic and spectroscopic characterization
- 5. Thermal analysis
- 6. Nanomechanical characterization
- 7. Microwave characterization

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Mr. Daggubati Suresh Babu President, Vignana Jyothi, Hyderabad Er. J. S. Rao General Secretary, Vignana Jyothi, Hyderabad Dr. D. N. Rao Former President, Vignana Jyothi, Hyderabad Mr. K. Harischandra Prasad Former General Secretary, Vignana Jyothi, Hyderabad Mr. Kode Durga Prasad Vice President, Vignana Jyothi, Hyderabad Dr. Atul Negi IEEE-Interim Hyderabad Section Chair Dr. Sandhya Kode

LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chair: Dr. L. Srinivasa Rao, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET Members: Dr. G. Vijaya Kumar, Assistant Professor- ECE, VNRVJIET Ms. K. Swetha, Assistant Professor-ECE, VNRVJIET Dr. Shiva krishna, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept., VNRVJIET

SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE

Distinguished Speakers:
Dr. J. Suryanarayana
Associate Professor, Dept of Physics, IIT-Hyderabad
Dr. Santhosh Sivasubramani
SMIEEE, Founding Chair - IEEE NTC Hyderabad Section Chapter
Prof. Lan Fu
Professor, Head of Department, Dept. Electronic Materials Engineering
Research School of Physics, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 2601
Dr. V. Sujaya Kumar
Inspire faculty, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE), IISc-Bangalore.
Dr. V. S. N. Murthy
Dept of Physics, BITS-Hyderabad
Dr. R. Rakesh Kumar
Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, NIT, Warangal

Former Director, Enhance Edu, IIIT Hyderabad Dr. C. D. Naidu Principal, VNRVJIET Dr. B. Chennakesava Rao Director for Advancement & Dean-Admin, VNRVJIET Dr. A. Subhananda Rao Director, R&D, VNRVJIET Dr. K. Anuradha Professor, Dean Academics, VNR VJIET Dr. T. Jayashree, Professor & Head, H&S Dept., VNRVJIET Dr. G. Ramesh Chandra, Head, RCC, VNRVJIET

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

General Chairs:

Dr. Y. Padma Sai, Professor, ECE & Dean Students Progression VNRVJIET, Secretary-SPS, Hyderabad Section Former Chair-WIE AG, IEEE Hyderabad Dr. Santhosh Sivasubramani SMIEEE, Founding Chair, IEEE NTC HSC

Chair:

Dr. C. Thirmal Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET Members: Dr. G. Suresh, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET Dr. B. Ashok, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET Dr. D. N. Prasad, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET

Student Chair: Mr. P. Aditya, Dept. of ECEStudent vice-chair: Ms: G. K. Keerthana, Dept. of ECEStudent Coordinator: Mr. K. Prashanth, Dept. of ECE

Chair: Dr. C. Jyotsna, Professor, H&S Dept., VNRVJIET Member: Dr. D. Santhosh Kumar, Assistant Professor- ECE, VNRVJIET

WEBSITE MANAGEMENT & COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE

Chair: Dr. P. Kishore, Associate Professor-ECE, VNRVJIET Members: Dr. Pradeep kumar, Assistant Professor- ECE, VNR VJIET Dr. Bharati Sagi Assistant Professor- EIE, VNR VJIET

TECHNICAL SESSIONS COMMITTEE

Chair:

Dr. B. V. Kiranmai, Professor-CSE, VNRVJIET Members: Dr. D. Ravi Kumar, Associate Professor-EEE, VNRVJIET Dr. Archana K. Bhange, Sr. Asst Professor-ECE, VNRVJIET Dr. P. Pavan kumar, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET Dr. A. R. Balavardhan, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET Dr. N. V. Suresh Kumar, Assistant Professor-H&S Dept, VNRVJIET

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chair: Dr. R. Manjula Sri, Professor & Head-EIE, VNRVJIET Members: Dr. Priyanka Veeramosu, Assistant Professor- ECE, VNR VJIET Mrs. J. L. V. Ramana Kumari, Assistant Professor-ECE, VNRVJIET

Invited Speakers:

Dr. T. Narayana, Visiting faculty, Australian National University.
Dr. S. D. Ramarao, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, VIT, Amaravathi
Dr. T. Vishwam, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics, GITAM University, Hyderabad
Dr. C. Thirmal, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET
D. B. Ashok, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET
Dr. T. Rajini, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET
Dr. L. Srinivasa Rao, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET
Dr. G. Suresh, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET
Dr. C. Jyotsna, Professor H&S Dept (Chemistry), VNRVJIET
Dr. N. V. Suresh Kumar, Assistant Professor, H&S Dept (Physics), VNRVJIET

Contact Details

1. Dr. Y. Padma Sai,

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Dean Students Progression, VNRVJIET, Secretary-SPS, Hyderabad Section Former Chair-WIE AG, IEEE Hyderabad

Email: padmasai_y@ieee.org

Mobile: +91-9000037660

2. Dr. C. Thirmal,

Assistant Professor, Humanities and Sciences Department (Physics), IEEE-NTC-VNRVJIET, Chapter Advisor

Email: <u>thirmal_ch@vnrvjiet.in,</u> Mobile: +91-9884796997

Registration Details

Registration Fee: Rs: 100/-

Payment link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfY-VOZS2mhc1Bb5aqOY49dPTJD4dG6FLuioQbxGobXGw4 _ig/viewform?usp=sf_link

Registration Starts: 28-10-2022

Registration Ends: 16-11-2022

Registration Link: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfMLMX ndkjolxU5JtytKPcisC0Sxf7FG1C-26eqeCeEFTaM5w/viewform?usp=sf_link

Website link:

https://r10.ieee.org/nano-yp/summer/