IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

Technical Activities


The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

To form a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

Northern Virginia/Wash Jt Sections Chapter2Nadim
Susquehanna (Penn) Section Chapter2Wolfram
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy
Chicago Section Chapter4Charudatta
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming Baojbao@Central.UH.EDU
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Fran6Vasuda
Foothill/Orange Co. Jt Sections Chapter6Jenny Zhen
Oregon Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter6Muhammad
Montreal Section Chapter7Federico
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay
Italy Section Chapter8Carmelina
Tunisia Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Kemel Besbes
Western Saudi Arabia Section Nanotechnology Council8Husam
Hungary/Romania Section Jt. Chapter8Atilla
Romania Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Dan
Mexico Section Robotics and Automation, Biometrics Council, Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council, and Systems Council9Juan Xocoyotzin Velazquez
Singapore Section Chapter10Zhang Dao
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng
Australian Capital Terr Section Chap10Moshen
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena
Madras Section Chapter10Dr.
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu
Beijing Section Nanotechnology Council Guangdong Chapter10Sun Xiao
Malaysia Section Sensors Council and Nanotechnology Council10Dr. Zainal Arif Burhanudin
IIT-Roorkee Subsection; Uttar Pradesh Section10Brajesh Kumar
Nanjing Section Nanotechnology Council10Litao
Delhi Section Nanotechnology Council and Magnetics Society10V. R.
Australia, Victorian Section, IEEE Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Sumeet
IEEE Chengdu Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Zhiming
Student ChapterRegionContact(s)Email
Louisiana Tech University, Shreveport5Sandra
Texas Univ Of Tyler, Dallas5Dominick
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique-INRS Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter in the Montreal Section7Xin
Student Chapter University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania8Madalin
Univ Catolica de Colombia,Colombia9Daniel Castellano
Univ Nacional De Colombia Sede Bogota JT Student Branch Colombia Section9Edwin Pineda
Indian Inst of Science-Bangalore10Navakanta
Kuvempu University, Bangalore10Manjanna
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan
Malaviya Natl Inst of Tech IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch in the Delhi Section10KURRA
AcSIR-CSIO-Chandigarh Student Branch Chapter Delhi Section10Rishabh
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology in Uttar Pradesh Section10Sushant
Adi Shankara Inst of Engineering & Tech IEEE Robotics and Automation Society, IEEE Biometrics Council, IEEE Nanotechnology Council, IEEE Sensors Council and IEEE Systems Council Student Branch Chapter in the Kerala Section10ABHIJITH
Tulas Inst, The Engg & Man Coll, Dehradun IEEE Industrial Electronics Society, IEEE Nanotechnology Council, IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation, IEEE Council on Superconductivity and IEEE Sensors Council Student Branch Chapter in the Uttar Pradesh Section10Sahabzada


Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve IEEE members of the Societies of the Council (see list here). Follow the procedure at this page.
New! Chapter start-up funding now available. Contact us using the form below.

Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message