IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity
IEEE

Technical Activities

Chapters & Regional Activities

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries.

The NTC Chapters & Regional Activities Committee chair and Region Coordinators are available to assist local chapters and help with formation of new chapters.

To inquire on forming a Chapter, contact us using the form below.

ChapterRegionContact(s)Email
Northern Virginia/Wash Jt Sections Chapter2Nadim Haddadnfhaddad@aol.com
Susquehanna (Penn) Section Chapter2Wolfram Bettermannbettermann@ieee.org
IEEE Miami Section Chapter/ Florida International University3Markondeyaraj (Raj) Pulugurthampulugur@fiu.edu
Southeastern Michigan Section Chapter4Randy Boonerboone1@ford.com
Chicago Section Chapter4Charudatta Phatakcd@anl.gov
Houston Section Chapter5Jiming Baojbao@Central.UH.EDU
Yan Yaoyyao4@central.uh.edu
Santa Clara Valley/OEB/San Fran6Vasuda Bhatiavasudabhatia@live.com
Foothill/Orange Co. Jt Sections Chapter6Jenny Zhen Yuzhenyu@cpp.edu
Oregon Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter6Muhammad Alimuhammad.ali@intel.com
Montreal Section Chapter7Federico Roseirosei@emt.inrs.ca
South Africa Section Chapter8Ajay Mishraajaykmishra1@gmail.com
Italy Section Chapter8Carmelina Ruggierocarmel@dibris.unige.it
Tunisia Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Kemel Besbeskamel.besbes@fsm.rnu.tn
Western Saudi Arabia Section Nanotechnology Council8Husam Alshareefhusam.alshareef@kaust.edu.sa
Hungary/Romania Section Jt. Chapter8Atilla Bonyarbonyar@ett.bme.hu
Romania Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Dan DASCALUdascalu@nano-link.net
United Kingdom and Ireland Section Chapter8Mohsen Rahmanimohsenrahmani.82@gmail.com
Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Norway, IEEE Nanotechnology Council Joint Section Chapter.8Rafal Slizrafal.sliz@ieee.org
IEEE Ukraine Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter8Mikhail Balabanmikhail.balaban@gmail.com
Mexico Section Robotics and Automation, Biometrics Council, Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council, and Systems Council9Juan Xocoyotzin Velazquez Vazquezjuan.xoco.vv@gmail.com
Singapore Section Chapter10Zhang Dao Huaedhzhang@ntu.edu.sg
Tainan Section Chapter10Yu-Cheng Linyuclin@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Australian Capital Terr Section Chap10Hoe Tanhoe.tan@anu.edu.au
Bangalore Section Chapter10Veena Chakravarthiscveena@gmail.com
Madras Section Chapter10Dr. Madheswaranmadheswaran.dr@gmail.com
Gujarat Section Chapter10Rutu Parekhrutuparekh@yahoo.com
Beijing Section Nanotechnology Council Guangdong Chapter10Sun Xiao Weisunxw@sustech.edu.cn
Xinnan Linxnlin@pkusz.edu.cn
Malaysia Section Sensors Council and Nanotechnology Council10Dr. Zainal Arif Burhanudin
IIT-Roorkee Subsection; Uttar Pradesh Section10Brajesh Kumar Kaushikbrajesh_k_k@yahoo.com
Nanjing Section Nanotechnology Council10Litao Sunslt@seu.edu.cn
Delhi Section Nanotechnology Council and Magnetics Society10V. R. Singhvrsingh@ieee.org
Australia, Victorian Section, IEEE Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Sumeet Waliasushant.ag09@gmail.com
IEEE Chengdu Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Zhiming Wangzhmwang@gmail.com
Nanjing Section and Zhejiang Subsection Joint Section - NTC Hangzhou Chapter10Yuda Zhao
yudazhao@zju.edu.cn
Bombay Section NTC Chapter10Subhananda Chakrabarti
subhanandachakrabarti@gmail.com
Kolkata Section and Patna Subsection and Patna Subsection Joint Section Chapter10Saurabh Pandey
saurabh@iitp.ac.in
IEEE Kolkata Section Nanotechnology Council Chapter10Trupti Ranjan Lenkatrlenka@ieee.org
Bombay Section and Madhya Pradesh Subsection Joint Section Chapter10Dip Samajdardipprakash010@gmail.com
Hyderabad Section Chapter10Sivasubramani Santhoshragansanthosh@ieee.org
10-Aug-21
Student ChapterRegionContact(s)Email
Louisiana Tech University, Shreveport5Sandra Zivanovicsz@latech.edu
Texas Univ Of Tyler, Dallas5Dominick Fazarrodfazarro@uttyler.edu
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique-INRS Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter in the Montreal Section7Xin Liuxin.liu@emt.inrs.ca
Student Chapter University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania8Madalin Moisemadalin.moise@cetti.ro
Univ Catolica de Colombia,Colombia9Daniel Castellano Murillodanielcastaneda9805@gmail.com
Univ Nacional De Colombia Sede Bogota JT Student Branch Colombia Section9Edwin Pineda Vargasefpinedava@ieee.org
Indian Inst of Science-Bangalore10Navakanta Bhatnavakant@ece.iisc.ernet.in
Kuvempu University, Bangalore10Manjanna Jjmanjanna@rediffmail.com
Vellore Institute of Technology, Madras Section10Vermurugan Venogopalvenuvel@yahoo.co.in
Malaviya Natl Inst of Tech IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch in the Delhi Section10KURRA CHAITHANYA2018rec9029@mnit.ac.in
AcSIR-CSIO-Chandigarh Student Branch Chapter Delhi Section10Rishabh Jain1rishabh1@gmail.com
Pooja Devipoojaiitr@csio.res.in
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology in Uttar Pradesh Section10Sushant Agarwalsushant.ag09@gmail.com
Pradeepkartikapradeep04@gmail.com
Adi Shankara Inst of Engineering & Tech IEEE Robotics and Automation Society, IEEE Biometrics Council, IEEE Nanotechnology Council, IEEE Sensors Council and IEEE Systems Council Student Branch Chapter in the Kerala Section10ABHIJITH Bjithus9947@gmail.com
Tulas Inst, The Engg & Man Coll, Dehradun IEEE Industrial Electronics Society, IEEE Nanotechnology Council, IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation, IEEE Council on Superconductivity and IEEE Sensors Council Student Branch Chapter in the Uttar Pradesh Section10Sahabzada Badarbadar111222@gmail.com
Indian Institute of Technology-Indore IEEENTCl Student Branch Chapter, Bombay Section10Shaibal Mukherjee
shaibal@iiti.ac.in
IEEE Indian Institute of Technology - Jodhpur IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter, IEEE Dehli Section10Anurag Dwivedidwivedi.5@iitj.ac.in
IEEE Vardhaman College of Engineering-Shamshabad IEEE Nanotechnology Council Student Branch Chapter - Hyderabad Section10Sai Aprasahanth Mallellukingprashanth30@gmail.com
Bangladesh Univ of Business & Tech10Tabil Ahammedahtabil53@gmail.com
10-Aug-21

 

Chapter Formation:

To form a new Chapter requires signatures of twelve IEEE members of the Societies of the Council (see list here). Follow the procedure at this page.
New! Chapter start-up funding now available. Contact us using the form below.


Contact the NTC Chapters Chair with any questions about forming or operating a chapter.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject

    Your Message