IEEE Nanotechnology Council
Advancing Nanotech for Humanity

  • Latest News

  • News Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

  • Upcoming Events

Welcome new 2022 NTC TC Chairs


Please join the NTC TAC to welcome the following new TC Chairs:

Dr. Xiaogang Liang for TC3, Dr. Attila Bonyar for TC11, Dr. Lin Lin and Dr. Adam Noel for TC14. Congratulations to the new chairs/co-chairs and we look forward to working with the new chairs  closely to promote NTC technical activities.

Dr. Xiaogan Liang is currently working as an Associate Professor at The Mechanical Engineering Department of University of Michigan (UM). Before joining UM, Dr. Liang was a Staff Scientist working at The Molecular Foundry, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. His current research interests are focused on nanofabrication, nanomanufacturing, microsystem integration, nanoelectronics and optoelectronics based on low-dimensional nanostructures, biosensors, and microdrone sensors. Dr. Liang has coauthored 72 journal publications and >50 conference presentations, has given >30 invited presentations, and has 8 US patents. Dr. Liang is the recipient of NSF CAREER Award, and he is the member of Sigma Xi, IEEE, and ASME. Dr. Liang obtained a BS in Physics from Peking University, a MS in Condensed Matter Physics from Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from Princeton University.


Dr. Attila Bonyár is an associate professor and head of the Nanotechnology Laboratory at the Department of Electronics Technology, Faculty of Electronics Engineering and Informatics, Budapest University of Technology and Economics. He has two M.Sc. degrees in electrical engineering (2009) and biomedical engineering (2011), a Ph.D. (2014), and habilitation (2021) in electrical engineering. He co-authored 121 publications, including 50 journal papers. In the past decade, he received best/excellent paper/presentation awards at various (mostly IEEE) conferences 10 times. He was elected to serve in the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (HAS) Electron Devices and Electronics Technology Scientific Committee for two terms (in 2017 and in 2021).



Lin Lin is an Associate Professor in the College of Electronics and Information Engineering at Tongji University, Shanghai, China. He received his B.Eng. and M.Eng. degree from Tianjin University, China in 2004 and 2007, respectively, and received the Ph.D. degree from Nanyang Technological University, Singapore in 2012. He was an EU Marie Curie Fellow at the University of Warwick, UK. His research interests include molecular communication, neural communication, and internet of nanothings. He hosted the 1st China-Germany Molecular Communication Workshop in 2019. He served as the TPC co-chair of BICT 2020 and Workshops Chair of BICT 2021. Lin is currently the Chair of the IEEE Molecular, Biological, and Multi-Scale Communications Technical Committee.



Adam Noel is an Associate Professor in the School of Engineering (Systems and Information Stream) at the University of Warwick in Coventry, UK, which he joined in 2018. He received the B.Eng. degree in Electrical Engineering in 2009 from Memorial University in St. John’s, NL, Canada. He received the M.A.Sc. degree in Electrical Engineering in 2011 and the Ph.D. degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering in 2015, both from the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, BC, Canada. In 2013, he was a Visiting Scientist at the Institute for Digital Communication at Friedrich-Alexander-University in Erlangen, Germany. He was also a Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Ottawa (2016-2018).

Adam is an Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Molecular, Biological, and Multi-Scale Communications and was previously an Associate Editor for IEEE Communications Letters (2017-2021). He currently serves as Vice-Chair of the Molecular, Biological and Multi-Scale Communications Technical Committee of the IEEE Communications Society. He has received several awards from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Council of Canada, including a Postdoctoral Fellowship. He also received a Best Paper Award at the 2016 IEEE International Conference on Communications.


The NTC TAC would like to thank the outstanding services provided by the following TC chairs who recently stepped down from their chair positions and we look forward to their continuous support to the NTC technical activities:

Dr. Wei Wu at University of Southern California for TC3, Dr. Raj Pulugurtha at Florida International University for TC11 and Dr. Andrew Eckford at York University for TC14.



Comments are closed.